EUEM (End User Experience Management)

Interact Software develops in close relationship with its customers an EUEM (End User Experience Management) solution also called DEM (Digital Experience Monitoring). Numerous studies show that many IT departments lack reliable indicators that are easy to collect and analyze in order to measure the quality of the operation of IT applications and services as seen by the company’s employees. Many of them have largely adopted ITIL best practices, but are mastered IT business processes a guarantee of end-to-end service quality? In a few examples, we present you how the Interact Software solution allows IT departments to simply:

  • Measure the quality of service of applications seen from the user’s workstation: availability, performance, quality of service (APDEX), ….;
  • Reduce diagnosis time and take preventive or corrective actions ;
  • Analyze the user experience through the use (adoption) of new applications or according to the work situation (telecommuting or @office);
  • Trigger interactions with the user;

While controlling their expenses. Do not hesitate to ask for your personalized demonstration

Set up a dashboard to monitor the operation of the information system

One of the main challenges for IT Departments is to ensure that applications work. Having relevant, up-to-date, real-time indicators showing that this objective is being met is often difficult to implement.
EUEM Interact’s solution provides a quick dashboard that provides metrics and verifies compliance with service level agreements (SLAs), which are the exact reflection of the response time or availability of applications seen by the user.

Ensure that the applications are working as expected by the users

There is often a big difference between the performance or availability of applications as perceived by the user and the one rendered on the server side. Many APM tools give response time measurements of an application seen from the server, but these do not take into account network time and its vagaries (latency, retry, etc.), nor the processing time on the workstation. Moreover, they are rarely deployed on all the applications of the organization.
EUEM’s InterAct solution provides the CIO and support teams with metrics showing the functioning and usage of applications as well as diagnostic elements on all the components implemented. It is complementary to APM tools.

 

solution gestion système information analyse

Speed up diagnosis in the event of an incident

With an increasingly complex information system, involving several service providers (workstation, network, application hosts or SaaS service providers, etc.), IT departments are often at a loss to identify the probable cause of an incident as quickly as possible.
EUEM Interact’s solution, which provides an end-to-end view of the quality of service from the user’s workstation, makes it possible to simply identify the probable origin of a service degradation.

 

Avoid incidents by triggering "Active Pro" actions

Workstation operations are often not monitored. Users do not or no longer report incidents concerning their workstations and are content to perform a “stop/start” which temporarily resolves the incident without correcting the root causes.
EUEM Interact’s solution allows the teams in charge of the quality of service of the workstations to detect the workstations presenting anomalies or risks of dysfunction and to plan the necessary preventive actions.

references interact software

Automatically perform remediation actions on workstations

Many interventions on workstations are performed remotely by support teams. However, many of these interventions can be triggered automatically, upon detection of an event on the workstation. These remediation actions (preventive or corrective) are carried out more quickly, without support intervention and at a lower cost, with or without user consent.
The EUEM Interact solution monitors in real time the main parameters of the workstation and can trigger remediation actions such as reactivating the antivirus or SCCM, deleting an administrator account, …

Request your demo

Managing IT environments
is a real value for the whole company.

    I agree that my data will be used by Interact Software for future commercial communications.
    *Mandatory Fields
    Scroll to top

EUEM (End User Experience Management)

Interact Software développe en étroite relation avec ses clients une solution d’EUEM (End User Experience Management) également dénommée DEM (Digital Experience Monitoring). De nombreuses études montrent que beaucoup de DSI manquent d’indicateurs fiables, simples à collecter et à analyser pour mesurer la qualité du fonctionnement des applications et services informatiques vue par les collaborateurs de l’entreprise. Beaucoup d’entre elles ont largement adopté les bonnes pratiques ITIL, mais des processus métiers SI maitrisés sont-ils un gage de qualité de service de bout en bout ? En quelques exemples, nous vous présentons comment la solution Interact Software permet simplement aux services informatiques de :

  • Mesurer la qualité de service des applications vue depuis le poste de travail de l’utilisateur : disponibilité, performance, qualité de service (APDEX), …. ;
  • Diminuer le temps de diagnostic et mener des actions préventives ou correctives ;
  • Analyser l’expérience utilisateur au travers de l’usage (adoption) de nouvelles applications ou selon la situation de travail (télétravail ou @office) ;
  • Déclencher des interactions avec l’utilisateur ;

Tout en maitrisant leurs dépenses.

N’hésitez pas à demander votre démonstration personnalisée.

Mettre en place un tableau de bord de suivi du fonctionnement du système d’information

Un des enjeux principaux des DSI est d’assurer le fonctionnement des applications. Disposer des indicateurs pertinents, à jour, et en temps réel montrant que cet objectif est atteint est souvent difficile à mettre en œuvre. 

La solution d’EUEM Interact permet de disposer rapidement d’un tableau de bord qui fournit des métriques et vérifie la conformité aux engagements de service (SLA) qui sont l’exact reflet du temps de réponse ou de la disponibilité des applications vues par l’utilisateur.

 

S’assurer que le fonctionnement des applications est conforme aux attentes des utilisateurs

Il y a souvent une grande différence entre la performance ou la disponibilité des applications telles que le perçoit l’utilisateur et celle restituée coté serveur. De nombreux outils d’APM donnent des mesures de temps de réponse d’une application vue depuis le serveur, mais ceux-ci ne prennent pas en compte le temps réseau et ses aléas (latence, retry, …), ni le temps de traitement sur le poste de travail. Ils sont par ailleurs rarement déployés sur l’ensemble des applications de l’organisation.

La Solution d’EUEM InterAct donne au DSI et aux équipes de support les métriques montrant le fonctionnement et l’usage des applications ainsi que les éléments de diagnostic sur l’ensemble des composants mis en œuvre. Elle est complémentaire des outils d’APM.

solution gestion système information analyse

Accélérer le diagnostic en cas d’incident

Avec un système d’information de plus en plus complexe, mettant en oeuvre plusieurs fournisseurs de service (poste de travail, réseau, hébergeurs d’applications ou fournisseurs de services SaaS,..) les DSI sont souvent en difficulté pour identifier au plus vite la cause probable d’un incident. 

La solution d’EUEM Interact, qui donne une vue de bout en bout de la qualité de service depuis le poste de l’utilisateur, permet simplement d’identifier l’origine probable d’une dégradation de service.

Éviter les incidents en déclenchant des actions « Pro actives »

Le fonctionnement du poste de travail n’est souvent pas supervisé. Les utilisateurs ne signalent pas ou plus les incidents concernant leur poste de travail et se contentent de faire un « arrêt/redémarrage » qui résout provisoirement l’incident sans en corriger les causes profondes.

La solution d’EUEM Interact permet aux équipes qui sont en charge de la qualité de service des postes de travail de détecter les postes de travail présentant des anomalies ou risques de dysfonctionnement et de planifier les actions de prévention nécessaires.

references interact software

Procéder automatiquement à des actions de remédiation sur les postes de travail

Beaucoup d’interventions sur les postes de travail sont réalisées à distance par les équipes de support. Pour autant, beaucoup de ces interventions peuvent être déclenchées automatiquement, sur détection d’un évènement sur le poste de travail. Ces actions de remédiation (préventives ou correctives) sont réalisées plus rapidement, sans intervention du support et à moindre coût, avec ou sans consentement de l’utilisateur.

La solution d’EUEM Interact surveille en temps réel les principaux paramètres du poste de travail et peut déclencher des actions de remédiation comme réactiver l’antivirus ou SCCM, supprimer un compte administrateur, …

Demandez votre démo

Le pilotage des environnements informatiques
est un atout pour toute l’entreprise.

    J'accepte qu'Interact Software me contacte aux coordonnées renseignées.
    *Champs obligatoires
    Scroll to top